Print Page | Close Window

2d artist looking for paid jobs

Printed From: Pixel Joint
Category: The Lounge
Forum Name: Portfolios/Resumes
Forum Discription: Show off your goods to potential employers.
URL: http://www.pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=10290
Printed Date: 15 September 2019 at 3:56pm

Topic: 2d artist looking for paid jobs
Posted By: dbaumgart
Subject: 2d artist looking for paid jobs
Date Posted: 03 May 2010 at 3:45pm
EDIT: I'm no longer working for work. Thanks all!

My name is David Baumgart and I am a 2d digital artist looking for freelance jobs.Over a few years I've worked on many games for individuals, hobbyists, students, and small game companies including work for iphone games, facebook games, and browser-based games. I also have some experience in coding games and graphics programming which enables me to better understand technical issues and work with coders.
Please view my cv/resume http://david.baumgart.org/portfolio/cvresume.htm - here .

I do all sorts of 2d art in addition to classical pixel art, including digital painting, textures, website graphics, icons, UI design, etc. I've very interested in terrain and tileset art, and on the other hand I am not so much one for manga/anime style character art -- my experience has always been with a more western than eastern style.
Please have a look at my portfolio http://david.baumgart.org/portfolio/gallery.htm - here .

Here is an example of assets I've created for a roguelike project I've been working on for quite some time:

If you need some 2d art done or have any questions at all, please feel free to send me an email at
mailto:dgbaumgart@gmail.com - dgbaumgart@gmail.com .

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and good luck on your various projects!

Replies:
Posted By: Ascid
Date Posted: 26 August 2010 at 6:21am
If you are currently looking for unpaid work I would like to interest you in my game.